Center Dinner Fêtes Emma González, Ricky Martin, Anna Wintour

Share on TwitterTweet
Share on Facebook

Don’t miss our updates:

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School student activist Emma González, winner of the Community Impact Award.

PHOTO ESSAY BY DONNA ACETO | At its annual dinner gala, held on April 19 at Cipriani Wall Street, the LGBT Community Center honored a diverse group of honorees, including Emma González, the president of the Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Gay Straight Alliance in Parkland, Florida, and co-founder of the #NeverAgain movement, pop singer Ricky Martin, Dame Anna Wintour, the editor-in-chief of Vogue and artistic director of Condé Nast, Geena Rocero, a Filipina-American supermodel and transgender advocate, and Australian actor, dancer, and singer-songwriter Keiynan Lonsdale.

Singer Ricky Martin, winner of the Trailblazer Award.

LGBT Community Center executive director Glennda Testone (center) with Center board member Lisa A. Linsky and Judith Kasen-Windsor.

Anna Wintour, winner of the Visionary Award.

Keiynan Lonsdale, winner of the Youth Advocacy Award.

Geena Rocero, winner of the Community Leader Award.

Emma González with James Dale, who took his fight to have the Boy Scouts accept gay scoutmasters to the Supreme Court in 2000.

Keryn Lowry, Michael Adams, Cathy Hough, and former State Senator Tom Duane.

Anna Wintour faces the gala crowd.

Updated 2:20 pm, September 4, 2018
Today’s news:
Share on TwitterTweet
Share on Facebook

Don’t miss our updates:

Reader feedback

JTT says:
Ugh...what a bunch of irrelevants get honored at these things. Emma Gonzalez with her "Never again!" ? What, did she survive the Holocaust ? "Dame" (!? lol) Anna Wintour ? Tell the dope to hire Bruce Weber again and stop with the lynchmob attitude.
May 11, 2018, 2:36 am

Comments closed.


Schneps Community News Group

Don’t miss out!

Stay in touch with your community. Subscribe to our free newsletter: